About

The Northsider is a monthly community newspaper made for the inner north of Melbourne by the inner north of Melbourne.  It is powered by citizen journalism and publishes articles written by people who live and work in Collingwood, Fitzroy, Northcote, Preston, Brunswick, Coburg, Carlton, Parkville, North Melbourne and nearby suburbs.   We distribute to all of those areas too, plus more.  If you would like to contribute please see the details on the submissions tab.  It’s also free (we mean priceless)

 

The Northsider is part of the Open News Group   www.opennews.com.au
Citizen Journalism powered by Social Enterprise

 
 
Publisher – Open News
Joel Cohen  
joel@opennews.com.au
 
Managing Editor 
Mantis Kane 
 editor@www.thenorthsider.com.au
 
Online Editor
online@www.thenorthsider.com.au
 
Local News Editor    
news@www.thenorthsider.com.au
 
Arts & Lifestyle Editor
    arts@www.thenorthsider.com.au 
 
Social Media Manager
socialmedia@www.thenorthsider.com.au
 
Food Editor
 food@www.thenorthsider.com.au
  
Advertising Sales
Joel Cohen   0432855511
facebook like buttonStay up to date via TwitterStay up to date via TwitterStay up to date via Twitter